FBW Architecten logo


Winner of the Province of Gelderland Prize for Spatial Quality 2010 with Omnizorg Apeldoorn

Winner of the Daas Burnt Brick Award 2010 with Omnizorg Apeldoorn

Winner of the Space and Mobility Prize 2007 for the most successful leisure project in the field of spatial quality, infrastructure and mobility with visitor centre Veluwezoom for Natuurmonumenten.

Prize for Spatial Quality Province of the South of Holland, 2006, with visitor centre Tenellaplas in West Voorne, Sealand. (honourful mention)

Winner of architect selection Estate Scholtenszathe by Wytze Patijn (Kuiper Compagnons), 2004.

Masterplan Landcommanderij Alden Biesen, Belgium, Vlaams Bouwmeester bOb van Reeth, 2002 (selected, multiple assignment)

New Royal Netherlands Embassy, Bangkok, Rijksgebouwendienst, 2001 (selected, multiple assignment)

Temporarily roofing of the rockhewn churches of Lalibela, Ethiopia, (UNESCO World Heritage List) International Design competition commissioned by the European Union, 1999, (selected, multiple assignment)